Thank you for a great CNE season! We hope to see you next year!

Board of Directors

May 2022 to Spring 2023 Term

Executive Committee

President – Suzan Hall
Honorary President – John Kiru
1st Vice-President & Section 4 – Randy Bauslaugh
Vice-President Section 3 – Darryl Kaplan
Vice-President Section 1- Councillor Stephen Holyday
Vice-President Section 2 – Greg Pollock

Past PresidentsHonorary President
Brian Ashton
Jim Melvin
John Kiru 
Section 1 – MunicipalSection 2 – Manufacturers & Industry
Mayor Olivia Chow, by-right-of-office
Councillor Paul Ainslie
Councillor Stephen Holyday
Deputy Mayor Ausma Malik
Councillor Nick Mantas
Councillor Chris Moise
Suzan Hall
Celeste Kirk
Ted Papadatos
Greg Pollock 
Helen Wojcinski
Section 3 – AgricultureSection 4 – General & Liberal Arts
Susan Antler
Perry Chao
Darryl Kaplan
Domenic Lunardo
Lyle Shipley
The Board appointed an Associate Director
Section 3 to advise the Board & the CNEA:
Chief Stacey Laforme, Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation
Randy Bauslaugh
Mark Stephens
Michael Wallace
Jennifer Ward
Janice Warren

Canadian National Exhibition Association (CNEA)

The Canadian National Exhibition (CNE) is governed by the Canadian National Exhibition Association (CNEA), an Agricultural Society without share capital incorporated by a Special Act of the Legislature of Ontario. The CNEA and its volunteer Board of Directors operate under the jurisdiction of both this provincial act, An Act respecting the Canadian National Exhibition Association, and the Agricultural & Horticultural Organizations Act of Ontario.

The CNEA is responsible for the planning and presentation of the annual Canadian National Exhibition at Exhibition Place in Toronto, Ontario. Founded in 1879, the CNE is an 18-day fair that takes place in late summer leading up to, and including, Labour Day.

In 2013, the CNEA became financially independent of Exhibition Place and the City of Toronto. During the period from 1983 to 2013, the CNEA maintained its status as an Agricultural Society and was also a program of Exhibition Place. During this time, all CNEA surpluses and deficits were absorbed by Exhibition Place and the City of Toronto. The CNEA’s new independent status enables it to retain the revenues it generates and to re-invest them in the fair.

The CNEA currently has more than 125 members comprised of individuals and associations representing each of the following sectors: Municipal, Manufacturers & Industry, Agriculture and General & Liberal Arts. Member associations appoint representatives to the CNEA and 15 members from the “community-at-large” are appointed directly by the CNEA. Each year, a Board of Directors is elected from this membership giving equal representation to each of the Manufacturers & Industry, Agriculture, and General & Liberal Arts sections. Six representatives of the Municipal section are appointed by Toronto City Council.

If you or your organization are interested in membership in the CNEA, please contact our Corporate Secretary, Sarah Fink at 416-263-5201 or [email protected].